Anna Kendrick Inks Deal To Author Humorous Essay Collection

Anna Kendrick has signed on a deal to write about humorous essays about her life, THR reports.

Kendrick, whose known for her roles on Twilight and Pitch Perfect, will pen a collection of essays showcasing her wit and humor.

Here’s a statement the actress/singer has released from Touchstone:

I’m excited to publish my first book, and because I get uncomfortable when people have high expectations, I’d like to use this opportunity to showcase my ineptitude, pettiness and the frequency with which I embarrass myself.

And while many of my female inspirations who have become authors are incredibly well-educated and accomplished comedy writers, I’m very, very funny on Twitter, according to Buzzfeed and my mom, so I feel like this is a great idea,” the statement read. “Quick question: are run-on sentences still frowned upon? Wait, is ending a sentence with a preposition still frowned upon? I mean, upon frowned? Dammit!

The untitled book will be published in the fall of 2016.

Leave a Reply

